Home exchange: Thirroul - Susan's home - New South Wales/Australia - GuestToGuest

Classic Aussie bungalow near the sea

96 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
The quiet, the fabulous Australian birds and the relaxed surfie beach culture
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

It's a place where the forest and and the sea meet; we throw open all our windows and have a large veranda to take it all in.

It's beautifully quiet but 10 mins walk away are cafes, the train station, beaches & rock swimming pools

A train ride away from Sydney - the journey goes along the ocean front and through Royal National Park and is gorgeous

Additional information
Our home is a 100 year renovated weatherboard bungalow, with lots of windows, light and air & is just 10 minutes walk to the beach. The area is very popular with tourists during all our school holidays if you like some action, but otherwise is very quiet - you can often have the beaches to yourself! The climate here is subtropical so relatively mild all year round so visiting at any time of the year is worthwhile. My personal favourite is September/October (our spring). We are nature lovers so our home is shrouded by an ever growing garden with lots of Australian native plants to encourage wildlife in our backyard. In particular this spot is a birders paradise because we are nestled at the base of the completely forested 1000 ft Great Dividing Range with its sandstone escarpments and rain forest patches, which then drops to sea level and the beach - so we have everything from peregine falcons, sea eagles, large rainforest doves, down to fairy wrens and little finches - parrots are regulars on our veranda. We are also into recycling and reusing where we can and have food production garden, rainwater tank and chickens (which are super easy to look after & can be left for days at a time). I have an aging golden retriever who stays with others during exchanges . A nifty little Toyota Yaris (manual) & 2 pushbikes are available for use during house exchanges. This is a good place for cycling and there is a fabulous beachside cycle path that goes for kilometers.
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 150 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #163644