Home exchange: Windale - Keiran's home - New South Wales/Australia - GuestToGuest
72 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
We’re a young couple seeking a little adventure for 6-12 months. We’re very open-minded about destinations and would be thrilled with anything ranging from a cosy cabin in the countryside to a small unit/apartment amid a more hustle-bustle lifestyle. We would love to explore new cultures and foods, and when at home we enjoy spending as much time at the beach as possible. In saying that, we’ve never seen snow, and would love a change of scenery. Our home is a modest, low-maintenance 2 bedroom (+ gym which can be turned into a bedroom) house in a very family-friendly community. It’s a small suburb filled with grassy parks and a sports oval+. You’re only 10 minutes drive from the Newcastle/Lake Macquarie Region’s best beaches (Redhead & Dudley), 5 minutes drive up the road to a major shopping centre (Charlestown Square), and 2 hour drive to the heart of Sydney (or 3 hrs by train if you’re not a keen driver). We have the perfect home for singles, couples or small families, with a generous sized yard and brand new deck out the back so you can enjoy countless days beside the barbecue soaking up the ideal climate. We have an ample lounge room with 42’ flatscreen, so if you’re a gamer or movie-goer, you won’t be disappointed. We also offer two bedrooms with Queen size beds and plenty of storage, as well as a home gym, so you have plenty of opportunity to work on that bikini-body. We have two cars, a Mazda 6, and a smaller Daihatsu Terios. If you’re an animal lover, you’re welcome to care for our baby girl Lola. She’s a beautiful 1 year old miniature fox-terrier (with some other blood-lines running through her), she’ll run circles around you without breaking a sweat, but also loves some down-time lounging by your side. But no pressure… we have back-up options to take care of her too. House features: 3 Bedrooms (one is currently a home gym) 1 Bathroom with separate toilet Ample size Kitchen with all of the basics (crockery, cutlery, pots & pans, microwave, fan-forced oven, regular fridge as well as a bar-fridge for entertaining) Air conditioning and ceiling fans. Laundry with Top-Load Washing Machine and a clothes-line in the backyard. Lounge room with TV, game consoles (Xbox 360), Wii, Nintendo 64, PC Computer and unlimited wireless internet. All single storey with only 2 small steps leading into the house and one step off the back deck. (Can provide scaled house drawings upon request).
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Additional information
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 0
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #19480