Home exchange: Beenleigh - Detlev's home - Queensland/Australia - GuestToGuest
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Welcome to Australia. Welcome to Beenleigh a wonderful suburb of Brisbane, well placed half way between Gold Coast and Brisbane. Low in traffic and close to everything. Our home is situated near a train station, Holmsview, 10 min walking distance. We are also close to the Sydney/Brisbane. Freeway thereby close to other cities and other Shopping Centers. Our house has 2 Bedrooms 4 beds and we can sleep up to 5 as we have the couch in living room. We have a separate bathroom with shower and a separate toilet. Our laundry room has a washing machine available. A Veranda, Carport and Lanai give ample shade to the house all year around, as summers are hot. We have a modern Kitchen that opens to the Lanai for outdoor living and cooking. A portable Barbecue, cooking utensils for hot afternoons and evenings is provided, when not wanting to cook in the house. The Barbecue has a grill, hotplate and cooking rotisserie for roasting. Also on the Lanai we have a Toaster Oven, an electric pressure cooker, in short and outdoor kitchen. The patio table sits 6 so we can enjoy enjoy the cool of the shade provided by outdoor screens and the view of birds bathing in birdbath of the garden. Our small garden has a self watering system. We are growing ginger, parsley, rosemary, coffee, lemons, papaya and mango. The papaya and mango are in season December through to February and you can help yourself to any of them. WE WELCOME CHILDREN, … We have some gym equipment, light weights, punching ball, trampoline for exercise outside. There is a park with a lake 10 min walk away, trails, picnic areas, ducks, swings, slides, climbing, sand for children and an exercise circuit with machines for adults. There are other parks available nearby, from 15 min by car. We have high speed Wifi and Foxtel Cable TV with all stations. On Demand is also available for shows you may have missed. Our house is: Wheel Chair friendly, having a handicap rail in toilet and shower, also a sitting area in show
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Situated in a quite suburban street .

Our Home is within walking distance from Holmsview Railway station

Parkland and bicycle track within 5 min walking from house

Additional information
Chapman drive is situated 10 min by car from M1 Sunshine Coast- Brisbane- Gold coast Freeway. Also a toll freeway runs to Ipswitch westwards to Outback Queensland.
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 106 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #164532