Home exchange: Brisbane - Tess's home - Queensland/Australia - GuestToGuest

Huge student share house with private ground floor space/half house in Brisbane, Australia

60 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Huge student share house with private ground floor space/half house. Please note I have only provided photos of the available area (downstairs)! Don't worry, it is furnished. I can provide photos of the rest of the house on request. Please also refer to the 'ground floor' floor plan for the area available for swap :)
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in Chapel Hill, Brisbane. Chapel Hill is known to be leafy, full of gardens, bush and wildlife. It is quite a wealthy neighborhood and I find it very safe and quiet. It is 10km from the Brisbane CBD and a 10min stroll to a bus stop. Otherwise, it is very close to all amenities!

Additional information
My partner and I rent the downstairs of the house which consists of 1 bedroom with a double bed, 1 bathroom/laundry - (I must note that the laundry is communal so upstairs will use it with your permission/arranged times), large dining/rumpus room and 1 kitchenette room. We use the kitchenette room as a study, because we use the upstairs kitchen to cook our meals etc. There is also a backyard with gardens. We have a gorgeous Dachshund named Luna who will be staying at the property while we travel. She can be kept upstairs if you aren't fond of dogs! We're 10km from the Brisbane CBD,10 minutes stroll to the bus stop. All amenities are close by for easy access. We are interested in all countries, and our dates largely depend on cheap flight as we are budget travelers :)
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 1 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #242688