Home exchange: Morningside - Cfitzs05's home - Queensland/Australia - GuestToGuest
160 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
This timber house is typical of the Qld style. It has three bedroom, 1 with a double, 1 with a queen size bed and the smaller third used as an office contains a single bed also. The kitchen is good with granite bench tops and s/s appliances including a dishwasher. The bathroom is clean but dated. The house has two decks for outdoor living, the larger back one overlooking a rainforest garden. House contains a washer, VCR, TV, DVD, and broadband internet.It is not 5 star but has a great amount of comfort and charm. Brisbane is an ideal travel destination for those wishing to escape a northern winter, even in our ``winter`` temperatures are mild and often reach 22 c. We are open to receiving homestay guests or non-simultaneous exchanges.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in an area easily accessible to the city (6km) with good nearby public transport yet quiet and green. Brisbane is a vibrant city of a million people yet has has maintained a green space ratio of 35% bushland to buildings. This and the relaxed friendliness of its inhabitants is why it appears on lists of the most livable cities in the world. It is an ideal locale for day trips to seaside and bushwalking.Steve Irwins Australia zoo is a 1 hour away for example. We are able to assist visitors in experiencing native fauna in the wild and bushland.


Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Children's Activities, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Serious Shopping, Theatres, Spa, Health Club, Outdoor Biking, Beach/Swimming, Canoe/Kayaking, Climbing

Additional information
Beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Cfitzs05

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #36971