Home exchange: Saint Lucia - Sophie's home - Queensland/Australia - GuestToGuest

Sophie's modern home in central Brisbane

125 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
HI, My wife and I would like to invite you to Australia where the sun is yellow and the beaches gold. We have a lovely low set easy access home in the area of St Lucia, Brisbane in sunny Queensland. We are 15 min to the capital city of Brisbane and 40 min to the gorgeous golden beaches of the famous Gold Coast or 1 hr to the tranquil sunshine coast and mountains. Wearea but were open to other parts.There's many places and sights to enjoy within 1 hours drive from our home and the area we live is very safe and quiet. Our home is fully renovated and modern, you can enjoy all the best facilities including filtered water, massive bathtubs, double shower, outdoor kitchen with BBQ area. This is your chance to see Australia and do it without costing a fortune in accomadation. We would prefer no smoker teenages.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our home is located minutes away from cafes and shops and 15 min drive to the city centre. The local bus stop (2 min away) or the city cat ( boat public transport 15 min away from the house) can take you anywhere around the city. Our street is quiet and you will waken up by the singing of birds. Brisbane is the capital of the Sunshine State (Queensland) with exciting shopping and nightlife. It is a short distance to famous surf beaches including Surfers Paradise, Snapper Rocks, Coolangatta, Byron Bay and Noosa. On the way you pass other famous attractions including Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo, Sea World, Movie World, DreamWorld and Wet & Wild. The hinterland has many national parks containing rain forests, mountain ranges and fishing lakes. As well as great surf, the coastal waterways also have lot of other activities including whale watching,wild dolphin feeding, sailing, fishing and kayaking. To the north is the Great Barrier Reef with awesome diving and snorkelling.

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Sophie

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 2100 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #334203