Home exchange: Prospect - Elisabeth & Simon's home - South Australia/Australia - GuestToGuest

Comfortable house in Adelaide, South Australia

160 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our house was fully renovated about eight years ago. It has a large family room/kitchen with sitting and dining areas; three large bedrooms (two with queen size beds and one with a single bed - this room doubles as a study); an ensuite to the main bedroom and a large family bathroom with bath and separate shower Both the family room and the single bedroom/study have large windows and sliding doors that give access to the back garden. There are paved areas both at the front and the rear of the house, with an established garden that has an automatic watering system. The house is comfortable and cosy - full of books, paintings and our collection of travel souvenirs.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our house is located in one of the inner Adelaide suburbs. Prospect is an established leafy suburb only 10 minutes by car from the centre of Adelaide and has an interesting area of shops, cafes and restaurants. The house has good transport links - we are only minutes away from a bus stop (literally just around the corner) and the train line into the city, and about 10 minutes walk away is another main bus route into the city.

There is a very large shopping centre about 5 minutes away by car and the city's main beaches are only 15 minutes away

Additional information
For a long term swap, we would be willing to negotiate a car swap too. We have a medium size sedan with four doors that would comfortably seat four adults. The garden is maintained by a gardener but we would need our guests to keep an eye on a few plants in pots.
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Elisabeth & Simon

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 100 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #288858