Home exchange: Blackwood - Peter's home - Victoria/Australia - GuestToGuest

2 storey house in national park setting in Australia (near Melbourne)

60 GP / night
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
peace and tranquity, gumtrees and walks, kangaroos and parrots, 60min from Melbourne airport
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Lerderderg National Park (large number of walks)

Blackwood pub and the garden of St erth

The scenery and the wildlife

Additional information
It's a little outside the town - only about 500m - but the setting is such that you can barely see the road or any other houses(there's only one neighbour, down the hill The house is very modern and open plan. The columns on the ground floor are tree trunks. The town itself is small - maybe 100 house. It has one really good restaurant and a pub. The pub dates from the gold rush era, is still very original and has good low priced meals and beer (beer fans: try the Abbottsford Stout) There is a large cozy wood stove and plenty of wood for Winter (it gets quite cold in winter overnight) Split cycle air conditioner for hot Summer days Expect colorful parrots, cockatoos, laughing kookaburras every day (we leave bird seed for you to feed them if you want Families of kangaroos are regular visitors (don't worry - kangaroos are very timid and will hop away if you step out the door) No TV or mobile phone coverage because of it's setting in a valley. But very good DSL internet / WiFi Upstairs: King sized bed. Plenty of quilts. walk out balcony with small coffee table L shaped desk looking out over the upstairs verandah Large screen TV (quite old) and a hundred or so DVDs. Sound sound which I'm about to replace with a Sonos system Downstairs: Very large open plan room with kitchen and one end and family area / wood stove at the other end fridge/freezer, electric oven and microwave Air hockey table Two dining tables which can comfortable seating 14 in total Combined Bathroom / Laundry with shower and separate toilet Laundry has washing machine, dryer and large sink A 2nd bedroom with two single beds at the back of the house (has the best view of the forest) Verandahs on the two long sides each with amazing views Very large (eight burner) stainless steel barbecue Two tables and chair settings for eating outside One bar table and bar chairs by the BBQ
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 180 m²
  • Deposit 200 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #45716