Home exchange: Brunswick East - Alison's home - Victoria/Australia - GuestToGuest
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
My house is a beautiful converted 100 year old warehouse in the trendy suburb of Brunswick East. It is a two storey house with 3 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the second bedroom has a queen sized bed and the third bedroom has two single beds, both with a spare spring mattress underneath. Downstairs is a huge open plan area with a well equipped kitchen with dish drawers, dining and living space. There is also a large TV room and another room used for craft/music. Both of these can also be used as bedrooms if needed. Downstairs also has a huge bathroom with duel shower heads, double basins and big bath tub. We have instantaneous hot water, so you will never run out. Our house is warm in winter with hydronic slab heating, and cool in summer with ducted air conditioning. Bifold doors in the living area open to a sunny north facing garden. Outside is a green oasis of trees and lawn. There is a safe netted spring free trampoline, a BBQ and an outdoor setting to enjoy alfresco dining. We have three children so there are loads of toys and board games. The beds all have good quality mattresses, and the couches are really comfortable. If your a home body, you’ll have no reason to leave, however if your looking to go out and explore you’ll be close to everything.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Our house is located just 6kms from the CBD of Melbourne and a one minute walk to Lygon Street, where you can conveniently catch a tram to the city, or just enjoy a bite to eat and the best coffee in Melbourne at one of the many cafes and restaurants. At night the streets come alive with restaurants and wine bars. Although we are in the centre of the hustle and bustle of city life it cannot be heard once inside our tranquil home.

Additional information
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 2 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 200 m²
  • Deposit 1600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #302230