Home exchange: Kallista - Terrygee's home - Victoria/Australia - GuestToGuest
200 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
This is what you would call a tree change. This is an older style cottage home with three bedrooms and all the mod cons. It is set on one acre in the middle of Sherbrooke Forest National Park. There is a large outdoor deck with a BBQ and big outdoor spa. The colorful Aust. birds are abundant and all come to feed - Rosellas, Kookaburras and Cockatoos. This area is called 'The Hills' and is a must see area of Melbourne. There are beautiful nature walks that start at the end of the driveway with many other attractions such as fabulous restaurants, galleries, antique markets, shopping and nature parks. We are very close to all ammenities and transport. The fabulous city of Melbourne is approx. 40kms away, the roads are great and there is an excellent train system that can take you most places. Melbourne by train is about one hour and you are then in the centre of the city with it's world famous restaurants, shopping and beaches.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Kallista is a very beautiful part of Australia with it's natural setting and Australian wildlife. It is peaceful yet close to everything. You get the best of city and country living without the hustle and bustle. The air is pure and clean, the scenery delightful, it is very safe and the people are friendly and welcoming.
I would like to do a warm weather swap in Dec 2009 for approx one month - it is the middle of our summer at that time and I would like the same.

Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Children's Activities, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Clubs, Serious Shopping, Theatres, Spa, Health Club, Tennis, Golfing, Outdoor Biking, Horseback Riding, Hiking

Ride the Puffing Billy steam train through the hills and see all the sights.

Additional information
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 800 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #37532