Home exchange: Moonee Ponds - Gary's home - Victoria/Australia - GuestToGuest

Large family home in Melbourne, Australia with swimming pool.

240 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is a lovely Victorian house in Moonee Ponds, an inner Melbourne suburb. We are opposite extensive parklands and the Maribyrnong River. Our house has 3 - 4 bedrooms, separate lounge with TV and surround sound, large living/dining room with very well appointed kitchen. There is a large rumpus room upstairs with pool table/table tennis table and TV and stereo. Outside we have a nice entertaining area with BBQ and wood-fired pizza oven and an in-ground swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Trams, buses and trains are virtually on the doorstep and we can also offer the use of our car.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Melbourne is a large, cosmopolitan city in Australia with an amazing dining and theatre scene. It is close to a huge range of natural attractions in Victoria such as the penguins on Phillip Island, the Great Ocean Road, the wilderness of Wilson’s promontory.

Our home is close to all forms of public transport which makes accessing the centre of town very easy. Melbourne has many museums and galleries and a wonderful network of charming allies and laneways dating back to the 19th century.

Beach access is easy as Melbourne is on Port Phillip Bay and surrounded by wonderful beaches. Melbourne is a great starting point for exploring the rest of Australia.

Additional information
This is large, family home with all amenities in a great location opposite parkland and a large river. It has a lovely swimming pool and Jacuzzi, billiard table and a kitchen with everything for the amateur chef. It is in an inner city location with easy access to local shops, including a large hard-top shopping centre and a charming old fashioned strip shopping centre. It is also very easy to get to the centre of town either by tram, bus or train or you can take the car. We are flexible with dates and destinations. However we are planning a trip to Canada and possibly the US in 2017 and are always open to offers in Australia and new Zealand. Also we may head back to Europe in 2018.
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Gary

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 250 m²
  • Deposit 1100 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #73342