Home exchange: Warrnambool - Barbara's home - Victoria/Australia - GuestToGuest
192 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
Ours is a very light, spacious, well equipped and comfortable home with a private, safe and secure garden. Warrnambool is a coastal city with abundant natural beauty, a population of 30,000, offering all the facilities that come with a city of this size. Importantly for travellers, we are at the end of the world famous Great Ocean Road and a jumping off point for many other areas of interest.There are beautiful local beaches (10min walk) safe swimming beaches, magnificent playgrounds, bbq areas, restaurants and numerous long coastal and river paths for walking or cycling. We are situated at the end of the Great Ocean Road, but more directly, a 3 1/2hr drive from Melbourne via the inland highway. Typically, people would drive to Warrnambool via the Great Ocean Road, stopping over night along the way, then returning to Melbourne via the more direct route of the highway. The Grampians which is an area of stunning natural bush and beauty is a 2hr drive away. Pack a picnic and head off early for a full day in the mountains where you're very likely to see all the wildlife you imagine seeing in Australia. The Brambuk Aboriginal Heritage Centre in Halls Gap is rich in cultural history and will provide great insight. Tower Hill is an important Warrnambool landmark just a 15 minute drive and there you will see Emu's, probably Wallaby's and if you've got sharp eyes, Koala's. There are bush walks and a small cultural centre. Although people do picnic here, I'd not recommend as the Emu's will be after you for your sandwich. Further afield, we are a 3 1/2hr drive to South Australia, Robe and the prized wine regions of the Coonawarra. 3hr drive to Natimuk and Mt Arapiles,where rock climbers come from around the world to test and develop their skills. There is much to see and do in our local area for families and lovers of natural beauty, it is also a terrific location for branching out to all there is to see within a few hours drive.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Additional information
  • 3 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 240 m²
  • Deposit 1300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #243960