Vanessa's home

House
Primary residence
9 Sleeps
4 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
170
3 simple beds
1 double bed
3 children beds
1 simple extra bed

Description

Vanessa has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

I have a tasteful house with a nice small garden. I favour natural woods, so I have invested in high quality light wood furniture. I have some expensive pieces of furniture which I would like to protect, and I also have invested in a high quality TV (65") for the cinema feel. I dislike clutter, so my house has a 'well being' feel to it. I love fitness, so I have an indoor bike, power station, fitness ball and kettle bells amongst other things. The house is on three floors. In the cellar there is a bedroom, a TV room, a (soon to be finished) fitness room and a room for the washing machine etc. The first floor comprises of a large living room with dining area, kitchen, entrance and toilet. On the first floor you will find 3 bedrooms. One with double bed, the other two with single beds. Extra bed are certainly possible, but I prefer not to have larger groups. My garden is sweet! I have a large terrace for barbecue and eating, and a front and back garden. My neighbours are wonderful. I have parking space (carport) for one car but further cars can be parked on the road. My house is in a desirable green area and is 5 minutes walking distances to buses to Vienna.

What you will love in the neighborhood

My house is just a 20 minute drive from Vienna. You will love visiting Vienna, and then coming home and spending a relaxing evening barbecuing in the garden. You will love getting away from the city, as my house is in the wine growing area of Lower Austria. You will love walking to the local "Heuriges" and spending long summer evenings tasting the locally produced wines sitting in their idilic gardens. You will love hiking or mountain biking in the forest which is just in front of my house. If you are a road cyclist, then just talk to me! I am an avid fan of every type of cycling and both are perfect here. Swimming is at the local pool, with big outdoor area. To be honest, you can't have bad time here and I am always thrilled to come back home!

Additional information

Deposit 1500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member