Daphna's home

5 exchanges
Apartment
Primary residence
5 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
85
1 double bed
1 baby bed

Description

Daphna has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

It's beautiful and very bright. Very comfortable and cozy, just perfect for a young family. The apartment was completely renovated about a year ago, that means, new hard wood floors, tiles, toilet, bathroom, wall painting etc.. All the appliances are new and the kitchen is well equipped for people who love cooking and baking. There are tons of toys for toddlers as well as children books and hundreds of CD's since my husband and I are crazy music lovers. (By the way the apartment is just a few hundred meters from the Forest National Concert Hall).

What you will love in the neighborhood

It's quiet but still very accessible. Super green, since it used to be a forest. There's a very large park just down the street, great for running and walking and just a bit further you'll find a nice playground for toddlers. The apartment is just next to the Altitude 100 Place - which is actually the highest point in Brussels - so there are also a few lookout points where you can admire the view of Brussels. At the Altitude 100 you'll find nice cafés and restaurants, a great Belgian Bakery, a pharmacy, a small supermarket and a book store. Just below from it you'll find an even bigger supermarket. The tram 51 stops right in front of the bakery and it's only 4 stops away from the south train station.
Busses 48 and 54 also stop there and you can use them to ride down town.

Additional information

Hello,
We are an easy going and spontaneous married couple (37&38) and we have a 2 year old daughter. We used to live in Tel Aviv but moved to Belgium about a year and a half ago. My husband is originally from Buenos Aires and he works in antiques and I was born in Antwerp and I'm a Graphic Designer. Together we speak 5 languages: French, Dutch, Spanish, Hebrew and English. We are eager to give apartment swapping a try and are open for adventure. Feel free yo contact us.

Deposit 500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Ratings

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member