Home exchange: Schaerbeek - Michael's home - Brussels/Belgium - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Old Brussels townhouse, refurbished in 2010 (i'm architect) in a quiet and green part of the city. Close to the european district. Busses, trams and bikes (VILLO) available down the street to easily get to the centre. Terrace to the south, quiet garden (6x22m), many light. The children like to play there during the summer. One of the bedrooms for 2 persons (+extra bed possible) is a very cool independant studio with a wonderful view, available for non-simultaneous exchange... Look at the 6 last pictures. Ideal for a city trip in Brussels.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Down the street, there is the Josaphat Park, but you can jog further to the 'Cinquantenaire' park with its wide tree-lined path.
There is a bakery and a supermarket just around the corner.


Schaerbeek is filled with many houses with Art Nouveau facades. A small bike tour to visit the area is very nice.

You will also find in Brussels trendy bars and restaurants, fabulous food and beers, great nightlife, shopping, sunday markets, numerous museums!

Don't miss a trip to the top of the Museum of Music Instruments (MIM). Having a Brunch there with a view on the roofs, is an unforgettable experience...

Have a (Belgian) beer in 'Le Belga' ou 'le Bar du matin', or take your french or continental breakfast in a 'Pain quotidien' .

But Brussels is not that big and from our house, the "Soigne" Forest is only 15' away by car. There you can enjoy the quiet of the forest and the birds singing.

If you plan to stay longer, other cities are close by TGV or car.
Visit Brugge, Lille, Liège, Antwerpen, Paris, Le Louvre Lens or Amsterdam,...

Additional information
  • 2 double
  • 3 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 250 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #347858