Home exchange: Blankenberge - Sophie's home - West Flanders/Belgium - GuestToGuest
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
Our appartment is situated in Blankenberge at the beautiful Belgian coast. It lies in a green, residential area, only a 5 minutes fine walk to the sea and the sand dunes. The appartment has a living, bathroom, kitchen, bedroom and 2 terraces (one at the south side and one west - this way there is the sun all day long). There are two elevators. Blankenberge is the ideal “base camp” to visit the ancient Flamish cities like Bruges (only 12 kms away).
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

In the 19th century, it became one of the first sea-side resorts visited by tourists. There are still some “belle époque” houses left. Another nice building is the “Paravang”. It is a elegant wind-screen build in 1908, with benches alongside a park, and with a nice vue on the yacht-harbor. Blankenberge also has a lighthouse, with a little marine museum inside. There is the “Pier” : a walking bridge for tourists that streches some 300 m into the sea. It was build in 1931-1933 in art-deco style. In Blankenberge, there are a lot of tourist facilities : swimming pools, sauna, tennis, mini golf, casino,… and of course the beach, and sand dunes were you can make beautiful walks. Our appartement is situated in front of “Sealife”. Sealife is a animal park with see animals where you can see seahorses, sharks, pinguins, turtles, etc… It also has a seal rescue center. Ideal for children. Blankenberge is the ideal “base camp” to visit the ancient Flamish cities like Bruges and Gent.

Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Children's Activities, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Clubs, Serious Shopping, Theatres, Spa, Health Club, Tennis, Golfing, Outdoor Biking, Beach/Swimming, Boating/Sailing, Surfing/Windsurfing/Kitesurfing, Canoe/Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Hiking

An absolute topper is of course Bruges ... And then there is an other medieval city Gent.

Additional information
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Other
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 0 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #36731