Home exchange: De Haan - Rhonny's home - West-Vlaanderen/Belgium - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
The house is situated about 400m from the beach, 12km from the medieval town of Bruges, 80m from the tramstop that connect you with alle the towns and villages along the Belgian coast and connect you with a really good net of trains in the whole country. The house is in a quiet neighbourhood, although nearby the centre of the village, where you find all kind of shops you need in a small pedestrian shopping street. Although it's a small village, there are about 12 restaurants. The back-garden, because at the belgian coast there are appartments, but few houses with a garden. There is about always sun and shadow in our garden, you just choose another place in the morning, afternoon or evening. We have a dinner-table and chairs outdours and garden furniture.and some flowers and a small waterfeature. Or perhaps you like the glass-in-led windows that my husband made? Perhaps the glass-in-led-windows? We have 4 bikes at home because biking in the area is heaven for us. More bikes can be hired in the village.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

See description above. There is also a 4km wood between our village and the town of De Haan, nice also with children because there are sand-dunes in the wood.
Also the town of Ostend can be reached, even by bike (15km) to walk on the long dike and 600m far in the sea,But Ostend has also many musea and galleries and is good for shopping. The art-nouveau town of Blankenberge is 4km from the house and easy to reach by walking along the coast, by bike, tram and of course by car.
Walking along the beach in the morning and evening on a not crowded beach and look at the sunset at the coast or in the fields behind the coast, where it's great to walk or bike and to visit the small pittoresk villages and where there are 2 nature reserves, often with guided tours.
In autumn it's nice to walk on the beach with the wind in your back and drink a cup of hot chocolade and return through the wood or by tram.
In winter thousands of geese from the northern countries come to stay here and it's a spectacle to see them looking for a sleeping plays in the fields behind the coasts by sunset. Amazing for lovers of nature. A winter wellness? In Blankenberge you have two types of wellness-center, one is a new very good public-one. Normally it's naked, but on Tuesday and Thursday is a bath-suit obliged, so you choose your day and it's not expensiv.
People that want to come in memory of the first world-war can visit in the surrounding of Ypres the battle fields, the many graves of soldiers and the beautiful medieval town of Ypres with its fortresses and with the interested multimedia flanders-fields-museum , that shows you how common people lived here during this war, with videos, interacts between your personal country and our region. In Ypres you can assist every evening at 20.00 the open-air ceremony to remember the victims, it's always an international happening, very sober but really impressiv.
The medieval Unesco-town of Bruges is a must. We often bike from the coast to Bruges and have a day-trip in town. The whole town is an open-air museum. You can go shopping, eating much delicious belgian chocolates of taste the many belgian beers, but don't forget to stroll in the small streets of the town or take a boat-tour on the canals. The guide will give explanation in different languages.
By tram you have in Blankenberge a good connection to visit the old, but artistic town of Ghent or Brussels.
You like Holland? Only about 15km from our house. Also very nice to bike.
It's also beautiful to see the horses running along the waterline in the morning or evening, or do you like to hire a horse on the local stud-farm?

Additional information
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 11
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 110 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #269721