Home exchange: Calgary - C's home - Division No. 6/Canada - GuestToGuest
96 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our home has a vaulted ceiling with lots of light. The large kitchen island with attached dining room can seat 4 or more people comfortably. Our kids usually eat breakfast and lunch here.The upstairs "bonus room" (living room) is a great place to relax, and you can even see the mountains in the distance! We have a table that seats 8. Our backyard has a trampoline as well as a vegetable garden and a large patio. Conversation set in the backyard with a propane firepit makes it comfortable even during chilly evenings. We have a main floor washer and dryer. Hardwood on main floor with carpet upstairs. Our bedrooms are large, master has attached ensuite with soaker tub with jets, separate shower and toilet. Two kids bedrooms have double beds in each, and a bathroom to share. Bonus room on the top floor could also be used for a bedroom however it does not get dark in here to sleep. Finished basement with treadmill, couch and tv, fourth bedroom with Queen bed and a full bathroom.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We are a family of 4 who love to travel. I am a veterinarian and my husband works in the Environment industry. Our kids are aged 7 and 9 and are learning french at French Immersion. Our neighbourhood is in the far NW suburbs of Calgary, only 15 minutes to Cochrane and the Cowboy Trail, and 1 hour to Banff National Park. The light rail transit stops in our community, a 15 minute walk away, and connects to anywhere in Calgary, downtown, Stampede, Zoo, etc. Trail system around neighbourhood and lots of playgrounds, a very child and family friendly neighbourhood. 20 minute walk to the Community Centre with splash pool, tennis courts, gym and park.

Additional information
Beds
  • 4 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

C

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 0
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 209 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #49053