Home exchange: Victoria - Bob's home - Capital/Canada - GuestToGuest

Bright airy house with a pool and a view in Victoria, Canada

120 GP / night
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
We’re in a quiet residential col de sac on the side of Cedar Hill overlooking a golf course. We live at the end of a private lane off of the street. Although our centrally located house is less than a 10-minute drive to any part of Victoria, it is totally secluded. Wildlife is common in our neighborhood. In addition to squirrels and raccoons there are many deer, often in our neighbor’s yard, which we view from our kitchen window. Our house is bright, airy with 3 bedrooms (1 king size, 2 queen size), 2 1/2 bathrooms, computer nook, big bright kitchen/family room … a gathering place, great room (consisting of dining area, pool table and living area), double car car-port, and concrete deck and swimming pool with hot tub surrounded by bamboo gardens. Our home is well appointed, spacious, and comfortably heated by underfloor hot water system, both on main and second story. Our family room has a 50" TV with surround sound and stereo with access to 24/7 music channels and Netflix movies. We look forward to sharing new environments with others from around the world. You’ll find our area lush, spectacular and healthy. It was voted #1 destination in the world for an island with the most natural beauty (Conde Nast). There is much to see and do in Victoria, on Vancouver Island and the many nearby Gulf Islands. I’m a 69-year-old retired owner/manager of an electrical engineering consultancy. My wife Kathleen is 64 and we have 3 grown children and 3 grandchildren. I am an active volunteer through Rotary, involved in fund-raising initiatives for youth, etc. We’re looking forward to our future exchanges.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We are 5 minutes away from 3 major shopping centers.

We are centrally located, less than 10-minute drive from anywhere in Victoria

Mount Douglas, a 5-minute drive is a lovely forested place with many walking trails.

Additional information
  • 3 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Size 232 m²
  • Deposit 1500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #61605