Home exchange: Nelson - June's home - Central Kootenay/Canada - GuestToGuest

Large House on Quiet Street in Nelson, B.C. Canada.

96 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Large, comfortable home on quiet, dead end street within city limits. Close to downtown and local tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. Cozy rooms and a great patio! Has everything you need for a comfortable stay in the idyllic mountain town of Nelson, B.C.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

It’s quiet and private in a residential neighbourhood, but close to the city centre.

It’s a 15 minute walk or a 2 minute drive to shops and restaurants. It's close to the bus route.

Short drive to ski areas, beaches, and local hotsprings. Walking distance to parks, golf course and walking trails.

Additional information
We love our home, and would like to share it with others so that they can enjoy it and we can travel as well. We have three full bedrooms to sleep 6 people, but there is also a futon in the office downstairs that could sleep an extra two. Not quite a full bedroom but still a comfy space. There are people that visit Nelson and the Kootenays for many activities including skiing, hiking, camping, boating, fishing...the outdoor recreation opportunities are endless. There is a new beach to go to every day, or a new park to explore, a new trail to hike. Nelson is a perfect balance of small town charm with big city activity and culture. It's visually stunning - perched at the foot of the Selkirk Mountains and on the shores of Kootenay Lake, every view is spectacular. There's live theatre and live music, outdoor markets, a variety of excellent restaurants and no shortage of work by local artisans to check out. We are pretty open to travelling anywhere, with a trip to Europe in mind for the near future. If you think you may enjoy exchanging homes with us, send us a message!
Beds
  • 3 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

June

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 223 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #68897