Home exchange: Revelstoke - Bryan's home - Columbia-Shuswap/Canada - GuestToGuest
120 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
it is only a10 minute drive away to some of the best down hill and cross country skiing in the world.!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Downtown is only a 2 minute walk away

The beauty of the mountains

Beautiful and friendly little city

Additional information
Heritage family home (110 years old), 3 bedrooms upstairs, living,dining, kitchen on the main floor and a rental suite in the basement All renovations are up to date and very nicely furnished. Off street parking and the use of our 4X4 truck, hot tub, and ski tuning equipment. Revelstoke is a world class downhill ski destination located a 10 min. drive from our home. In fact you can see it from our house. There is also excellent back country skiing, heli-skiing, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, snow shoeing etc. etc. If you want winter sports this is the place to come. Google Revelstoke Mountain Resort to see what we have to offer you. We love living in our centrally located neighborhood, which was established about 1885, during the building of the trans Canada railway. There is a really good mix of young families, retired people and outdoor nature lovers who come to our beautiful town (8000 people) for the year round recreation opportunities. We are close enough to walk to everything. There are beautiful tree lined streets and lovely gardens surrounding the many heritage homes. We are an active retired couple who love to ski, camp, cycle, golf and many more out door activities. We would be going on our own to a house exchange . We are non-smoking, health conscious people who are not into partying, but enjoy dinner parties with friends. Bryan is a retired school principal and Louisa is a retired dental assistant. We have 3 children and 7 grand children. We are looking for people of similar ages who would be respectful of our tenant who lives in the fully self contained basement suite. We also have an older cat who needs someone to keep him company while we are away. We both speak only English. We are looking for about a 4 week winter get-away from our long Canadian winter.
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 186 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #140613