Home exchange: Vancouver - Robert's home - Greater Vancouver/Canada - GuestToGuest

Centrally Located Large Family Vancouver Home

174 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Beautiful and spacious family home with yard and garden near subway/metro station only minutes to downtown Vancouver, yet in a quiet family neighborhood. The house is about 2000 sqft (180 sqm) on two levels with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. The kitchen is bright and opens onto the large yard with a deck and BBQ, perfect for the summertime. Great neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Bikes available for exploring the city, and car exchange possible for exploring the surrounding areas such as Whistler. This summer, we are looking for exchanges in Europe, particularly in London, Iceland, and Norway. We are also very interested in Catalunya, Galicia, and Portugal. Reciprocal exchange preferred, though dates do not need to be simultaneous.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Vancouver is a beautiful city in the summer with the perfect summer climate (typical daytime temperatures of 25C), and many world class outdoor opportunities including hiking, sailing, skiing (even in the summer @ Whistler), rock climbing, and mountain biking. In addition to all the great outdoor activities, Vancouver also offer some of the best gastronomic and shopping opportunities in North America.

Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Children's Activities, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Clubs, Theatres, Tennis, Golfing, Outdoor Biking, Beach/Swimming, Boating/Sailing, Surfing/Windsurfing/Kitesurfing, Canoe/Kayaking, Hiking, Climbing, Skiing/Snowboarding

Visit the gardens at Queen Elizabeth Park

Additional information
The house is kid-friendly. We have lots of indoor toys and games and a play house in the garden. We are open to car exchanges and our guests are welcome to borrow our bikes and canoe. Quiet family neighborhood with plenty of nearby shops and restaurants a short walk away. Also within walking distance are parks and a large indoor/outdoor pool.
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Robert

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 4
  • Size 279 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #38988