Home exchange: Squamish - Laura Jeanne's home - Squamish-Lillooet/Canada - GuestToGuest
192 GP / night
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
Our house is in a quiet residential neighbourhood where children are safe to play in the driveway as well as in our huge backyard fort. There are three different playgrounds just three blocks away. The famous Stawaus Chief Mountain, the world’s second larges free-standing piece of granite, towers over our front yard. There are at least ten beautiful nature trails walking distance from our front door. It is a 20 minute walk to downtown Squamish or the public transit stops at the end of our street. Our house is dog(s) friendly.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The gorgeous hiking trails and fishing.

The peacefullness of no traffic.

The location is 20 minutes from lakes, the ocean, mountain climbing, hiking.

Additional information
Our house does not have many frills but it is very comfortable to be in as you don’t have to worry about ’spoiling’ anything! Our neighbours are all well known to us as we have lived here 14 years, and they love new faces. From our home, it is a quick 35 minute drive to Whistler or two Vancouver; we are right in the middle. We are a 20 minute walk from downtown Squamish where there are many events and attractions to enjoy during the summer. We are also a 20 minute walk from the famous Stawamus Chief Mountain. A great adventure for folks of any age of the active sort. We also are even closer, maybe a 10 minute walk, to many, many hiking trails - all canine friendly. The birds will sing to you on the deck in the mornings and the Stawamus River [just two blocks away] will lull you to sleep at night. It is so beautiful here that many from worldwide visit here just to enjoy.
Beds
  • 3 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Laura Jeanne

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 111 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #51446