Home exchange: St. John's - Theresa's home - Division No. 1/Canada - GuestToGuest
142 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
We are offering our charming home in St. John's, Canada for a one-week exchange over Christmas/New Year 2017 and for up to four weeks in summer 2018. Car exchange possible. Our house was built in 1892. It includes a large and well-equipped kitchen, a very spacious main bedroom with ensuite bath, a large second bedroom with a double bed, and a separate shower room. There is a lovely courtyard garden at the back and a big living room/dining room. The house includes a washer and dryer, dishwasher, stereo and iPod dock, wi-fi, excellent beds and linens, and everything you will need for a lovely holiday. We are located in the downtown area, 2 minutes from shops and services, 10 minutes from hiking trails along the coast of the open Atlantic ocean. The area offers excellent opportunities for whale watching, hiking, sailing etc. We don't have pets but love animals and would be open to discussion about caring for your cat or dog. We are open to a variety of destinations-- please make us an offer.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

St. John's is a small city on the eastern edge of North America with a vibrant cultural life and a spectacular landscape. It is a perfect area for anyone who is interested in hiking along the coast of the Atlantic Ocean or whale-watching. It is a city full of artists, with a wide range of live music and theatre in walking distance of our house.

Galleries/Museums, Cultural/Tourist Attractions, Children's Activities, Public Parks, Restaurants/Bars, Clubs, Theatres, Spa, Health Club, Tennis, Golfing, Outdoor Biking, Beach/Swimming, Boating/Sailing, Surfing/Windsurfing/Kitesurfing, Canoe/Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Climbing

Hike the East Coast Trail

Additional information
We have completed 10 successful home exchanges and promise to take excellent care of your property.
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 167 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #38731