Marni's home

House
Secondary residence
8 Sleeps
8 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
4
4 double beds

Description

Marni has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

My home is like a resort next to the beautiful village of Bronte, Ontario. (google Oakville, Otario)

What you will love in the neighborhood

Owner's private park-like setting. walk to yacht club, shoping and fine dining + grocery.

Bungalow, walkouts, large kitchen, walk to village on Lake Ontario.

Hot Tub

Additional information

This is an upscale home that feels like a cottage in the country. From the map, you can see that it back onto a green, environmentally protected area next to Bronte Creek. The home borders this area. No neighbours behind.

PRIVACY!!!

The home is older with 4 fireplaces, gas and electric with wood burning stove outside, and a new renovation allowing easy access to pool and hot tub from bedroom and family room. This is a home, not just a house, not just an apartment. I prefer adults only. There are many interesting pieces in the home that make up the furnishings of this unique living space. There is a watch man/person available at all times and these quarters are on site. This person is present, but invisible, 24/7 on the same property to answer questions, oversee and assist with directions, even provide transportation at times, depending on destination.

This is a dog friendly house. My last guests just left. They came from the USA to attend a specialized dog training camp, arriving with their award winning Sheltie. Needless to say, their sweet dog was well trained and well behaved.

1/2 hr. to Toronto. 1 hr. from Niagara Falls. This home is immaculate with touches of history.

I would like to swap with same, if possible. If not possible to swap, my home can be made available regardless.

I would also consider staying on a well equipped yacht in the harbour of a French area. I am used to living in small quarters when necessary. The yacht would be used for sleep and dressing. Providing entertainment for others is not necessary or a priority for me.

My house in Oakville, Ontario, Canada is not a 'party house' but a cherished home. Celebratory dinners and evenings are fine with moderation. I am a non-drinker, non-smoker and I anticipate my guests to treat my home with the same TLC they would expect in their own special homes. I prefer my guests do not over indulge with alcohol. Causing a disturbance in my home can have serious repercussions with the neighbourhood and I ask that quiet time, and moderation with consumption, be the mode of conduct at all times. It is why I prefer mature couples to single 30 somethings, being a mature person myself.

Pool (salt water) is not supervised. Hot tub is pristine and sits 8 people.
There is room for overflow visitors, and perhaps party time in the B&B available next door. I can provide details with owner's permission.

A lovely way to enjoy an evening under the stars, listening to the crickets and watching the sun set. :)

Deposit 2500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone
Playground
Balcony / terrace
Jacuzzi
Pool table
Motor scooter

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member