Home exchange: Ottawa - Colin's home - Ottawa Division/Canada - GuestToGuest
35 GP / night
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
This apartment is a small, two-level, one bedroom apartment, with a yard and a nice view from the second floor. The ground level contains the kitchen and living/work area, accompanied by a gas fireplace. The bathroom and bedroom are on the second floor. The apartment is at the back of a triplex, with the only shared wall being the bathroom wall. Laundry is 10 steps from the front door and shared with only one other tenant.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The apartment is on a quaint dead-end street in the heart of Ottawa's Chinatown, an up-and-comming neighbourhood, squarely between Ottawa's downtown core, and the hip Hintonburg. There are many restaurants within a 5 minute walk (mostly Chinese and Vietnamese, but some Sushi and Korean place). There are grocery stores and a few cafes within a 5-10 minute walk, and pubs 10-15 minutes. For more dining or nightlife, Elgin Street or the Market are 20-30 minute walks, or Hintonburg is 15-20 minute walk. Everything is very accessible by the #2 bus, only a minute walk away, or the transit way, about a 5 minute walk away.

Additional information
This apartment functions as my home-office / artist studio. The downstairs area has a large comfortable work-station, with a Herman-Miller chair and an automated sit/stand desk. This apartment would be perfect for an artist or musician to work out of. It is my goal to leave the apartment during the January - March months. Although these months can be difficult in Ottawa, this would be a good place for someone who wanted seclusion, in a cozy, very warm apartment, a minute from dozens of Pho restaurants.
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 37 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #232322