Home exchange: Ottawa - Christine's home - Ottawa Division/Canada - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
This is a great family home, on a quiet, friendly street, but close to everything: 5km from historic Parliament, 1 block from the River with its parks and trails, 500 m from the Canal (UNESCO heritage site), and a couple of blocks from Starkbucks, groceries, funky cafe and organic bakery, etc. Carleton University is 1km away, one of the city's best kids' parks is just down the block, : I love my neighbourhood, and you will too!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We`ve hosted families and couples at our home - see what they say, here: www.airbnb.ca/rooms/2863659?s=PxRVN23W

This is one of the most prized neighbourhoods in Ottawa: friendly, easy going, with lots of amenities close by - Brewer Park with its great kids playgrounds, dog park, naturalised marshlands,, and in the winter hockey rinks and speed skating oval. Brewer's newly renovated local pool - it's all just down the street. Carleton University is 1 km away and has an olympic pool and all a University has to offer. Downtown is a short 15 mn bus ride ( with the stop just 2 block from our house: close enough to be convenient, not so close as to be noisy), or better yet a 25 minute bike ride along UNESCO heritage designated Rideau Canal. I regularly run to Parliament along the running and biking trails, the kids love to canoe there or on the Rideau River 1 block away from our house. Lots of parks and greenery , the Arboreteum allows a nice evening walk, and still we live close enough to a grocery or convenience store that in the middle of cooking dinner, I can ask my daughter to dash out and pick up some eggs! I`ve lived all over the world and this is the best - Come and discover!


We've lived all over the world, and love our home in Ottawa and love to share it and the experience of Ottawa with others.
Ottawa is a great city - it's pretty, bilingual french and english, small enough to get around quickly in, not a lot of traffic, and has lots of both cultural and natural attractions. The National Arts Centers, all national museums (Fine Arts, War, History, Children, Nature, Science and Aviation, Photography), etc are here as well as natural attractions (the Canal, the world renowned Gatineau Park with hiking, canoeing, swimming, skiing, ... ) are all here within a 15- 20 mn drive from our house and many just within a few minutes walk.

Also,Ottawa allows a convenient day trip to Montreal -about 180km on a highway - or to picturesque Kingston - about 200km on a highway.

Truly, to discover this part of Canada, and how both french and english-speaking Canadians live - come to our home in Ottawa, the Nation's Capital.

Additional information
WHAT YOU GET: You have the full house: 3 bedrooms (queen, single+futon, single), 2 full bathrooms, large eat in kitchen, back deck overlooking the garden, large front porch from which to say hi to the neighbours or watch the kids play street hockey, separate living and dining room, large mudroom, laundry room in basement. WHAT WE ASK: We expect our guests to behave as adults- if you use it, replace it. Keep the place neat, clean and give it back the way you found it. Be respectful to our neighbours: they are wonderful people. And as this is our home, please respect our privacy: if a cupboard is tapped shut with "personal", please leave it shut. No pets, and absolutely no smoking indoors. GETTING AROUND: Public bus transit is just 2 blocks away and will take you downtown in under 15 minutes. And that`s during rush hour! There are 2 free parking spots. We are about 20 mns from the airport. But my favourite way of commuting is to run along the Canal to all the downtown Ottawa attractions - museums, Parliament, the trendy Market or Elgin Street, etc. Or to take my bike. In winter, we skate to the movie theaters downtown ! It's a great neighbourhood and perfect for families and couples who want to be near to it all but not so near as to have to hear it all....
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 232 m²
  • Deposit 600 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #244593