Home exchange: Charlesbourg - Mélanie & Michael's home - Quebec/Canada - GuestToGuest

Cosy and convenient family house in Quebec city subburb

295 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Cosy, convenient and attractive for all family members. Perfect for a romantic escape or for a family fun trip.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Close to everything (Old downtown (15min), natural attraction and sports(2-10min), restaurants(2-15min), shopping(15min), museum(15min) and more.......)

Relaxing point

The house is well located at 15 minutes drive from the old town, Quebec City. Its a romatic city still fortifed and where people still live. There are many interesting museums and parks to visit in the Old town. Quebec is the oldest City in North America.

Additional information
Our house is a warmfull quebeker (shack) house renovated room by room, by ourself, with the shack style. We love history, old house and loghouse and try to give her back her real history.The house has 1 floor and a basement for a total of (2448 feet square).Our House is a young children paradise and perfect for parents or couples who would like to have a break in a natural area near natural attraction (ski station, lake and golf, health spa center,..) and at LESS THAN 15 MINUTES DRIVE FROM DOWNTOWN. (2 stops from the Downtown highway entrance).Our kitchen is full equipped to make good meal. You can use the BBQ Grill, Tassimo machine, slowcooker, steam pot, fondue equipments (chocolate, cheese, chinese), bean Jar, raclette grill, citrus juicer,.... and a lot of cooking books! (We love cook!)There is a stone fireplace in the middle of the house with 2 faces that mean you can have a romantic diner in front of a fire or a social evening in the livingroom with the fire.For more romantism, why not taking a bath with candles? There is enough space for 2 in the old country style bathtub. The shower (20ftsquare) can receive 2 adultes or all the family at the same time (perfect to save time before bed time!). We can provide all child/baby equipment (and plenty of toys) if need. We also have a variety of board games, electronic consols, DVDs, music CD for Teens and adults. WI FI speed internet available too (but bring your laptop). WE DONT ACCEPT SMOKE AND DRUGS IN OUR HOUSE For each homeexchange we do we let we let logs for fire. As we enjoy traditional/regional meal and like cook, we accept to cook for your family, your first diner, if you accept to do the same for us. Even if you can drink water directly from the tap, near the house, there is a water source where you can get fresh water to drink who come directly from the ground. ABOUT THE HOUSE WE WOULD LIKE TO EXCHANGE - At least 3 bedrooms - Some toys / or a backyard - As we have young children we prefer to be close to attraction (less than 30 minutes) or beach and not use the car all the time. - We are more interested about the area where your house is located than the furniture inside. Show us what we can do around your house. we may be interested.
  • 4 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 6 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Mélanie & Michael

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 20
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 2176 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #154216