Helge's home

Apartment
Primary residence
6 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
125
1 simple bed
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed
1 double extra bed

Description

Helge has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

Our apartment is Hellerup, a very popular and exclusive part of Copenhagen - close to the sea and beaches and also good shopping area. The apartment is one out of six in this great friendly 100 year old building - and we have wonderful neighbours.
The apartment consists of two bedrooms, two living rooms and the larger combined dining room and kitchen - and a bathroom.
The apartment is bright and a tasteful mixture of modern and old.
There is direct acces from the dining room to a small front garden and a terrace- perfect for breakfast on a sunny day (turning east).
There is a nice shared garden in the back of the house - nice for barbeque/dinner in the evening.

What you will love in the neighborhood

The Copenhagen area has a lot to offer, something for everybody. Copenhagen is a lively city in winter and summer. Lots of cafes, restaurants etc. Nice museums including a couple of good museums for modern art. There are many very good beaches in the Copenhagen area, there are even some official bathing places in the Copenhagen harbour! There is also "Tivoli" and "Bakken" , two old charming amusement parks with lots of atmosphere. Especially the northern part of Zealand has a beautiful and friendly nature. The area we live in is lively and still relaxed - no traffic noise here at our apartment. We are situated close to very nice shopping facilities and good lokal restaurants. There are also a couple of (small and popular) lokal beaches in the area. The train station nearby (4 min. walk) is a good starting point both for travelling to center Copenhagen(8 minute ride) or to go north to beautiful Helsingor for example (with Kronborg Castle) or even to go to Sweden (e.g. Malmö)

Additional information

We are Birgitte and Helge, a married couple, both 52 years old. Birgitte is a doctor secretary and Helge is an engineer. Birgitte is also an artist. Our son, Frederik, will be travelling with us. He is now 17 years old. We all love travelling and to experience new places and cultures and to let us inspire.

We did two succesful house exchanges in England some years ago and later an exchange in the south of Spain.
We have recently returned from a (fantastic) one year stay in Manchester, UK.
Last summer we discovered beautiful Bretagne with in an exchange with a nice French Family.

We will treat your home with great respect and expect the same from our guests:)

Deposit 1100 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Video game console
Playground
Balcony / terrace
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member