Home exchange: Barre - Jacky's home - Comté De Washington/United States - GuestToGuest

3 Bedroom Home, Walking Distance to Downtown Barre, Vermont

40 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Located in Barre, Vermont. Close to attractions, including Rock of Ages Granite Quarries (as seen in Star Trek (2009)), Vermont’s state capital, Montpelier, Morse Farm Sugarworks, Ben & Jerries factory, Cold Hollow Cider Mill, Cabot Creamery, Burlington, and more!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Mulligans Irish Pub: Excellent food, drinks & atmosphere.

Thunder Road Speed Bowl is right down the road.

Public transportation provided by GMTA is available to nearby locations (see their website for schedules & rates).

Additional information
We have a 3 bedroom ranch-style home located in a quiet neighborhood, just one mile from downtown Barre. One bedroom offers a King-sized bed, one bedroom offers a queen-sized bed, and the third offers a twin sized bed. There is also a pull-out sofa bed in the living room. All bedrooms have a TV. Two of the bedrooms has a video game console (Playstation 3 or Wii) with access Netflix. The living room also has a TV with a Wii/Netflix. There are also DVD players available. Sorry, no cable or satellite television available. The twin room is our son’s bedroom and is filled with boy’s toys for children ages 3-8. The kitchen is equipped with an electric range, fridge/freezer, coffee maker, microwave, and toaster (sorry, no dishwasher). The only bathroom includes a bathtub/shower. There is a deck off the dining room with a propane grill. A smaller deck extends from the kitchen. There is a washer/dryer in the basement. We have two cats and a Bearded Dragon. It would be ideal to find guests who are agreeable to caring for our pets while we are away, though we may be able to find alternative care for the Dragon.
  • 2 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 84 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #19387