Home exchange: Finland - Joop's home - Finland/Finland - GuestToGuest
96 GP / night
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
Do you remember Pippi Longstocking, the red-haired girl who lived in a wooden house with no adults around and only fun? Our home is a Pippi-one, over one-hundred years old, made of solid Finnish wood, only the ovens in stone. Downstairs you feel like in 1800, but upstairs we offer a modern, light and well-equiped environment to sleep in and/or surf in the internet. So much for inside. Outside it is getting even better. Our home has a lovely garden with 100-year old trees and visited by birds, squirls, rabbits and utter silence...
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The Holy Lake, just a ten-minutes ride away, for a swim or just to sit at. A splendid idea is to visit the lake during a summer's night. In Sieravuori for instance, you can dance all night outside on the beach (from foxtrot and Finnish tango to popular music)

The shops and banks, within walking distance, which makes you feel that you certainly stay in the woods in the middle of town!

The exotic Polar nights during summer: it is really staying light, you can sit and read the morning newspaper in the garden at three o'clock! (Well, those newspapers are in Finnish so may be you should only concentrate on the tv-programmes... By the way, the awkward (non-Indoeuropean) Finnish language is of course another thing that will fascinate you...)

Additional information
Finland is a country the size of France but with only 5 million inhabitants, so to get from one place to another takes hours. If you want to visit the bigger cities, Turku is only 90 kilometres away and Tampere 100, but Helsinki is a four hours drive by bus. Nearby are the small Medieval town of Rauma (30 km) and the larger town of Pori, with a lovely sandy beach and lots of cultural events in the summer time...
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Joop

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 70 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #178395