Catherine et Benjamin’s home

1 exchange
Apartment
Secondary residence
7 Sleeps
4 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
94
2 simple beds
2 double beds
1 simple extra bed

Description

Catherine et benjamin has described his/her home in Français, English.

What you will love about this home

Apartment 94 m2 on the 3rd floor, in a wooded residence, large windows over balconies in every room, luminous. A family and quiet building. The simplicity of a place used for holidays without complications. One can walk everywhere from the house: beach, cinema, restaurants, etc.

The living room balcony allows you to take meals outside watching the children play in the garden at the foot of the building. 2 adult bikes available. "Umbrella" bed for baby available on request.

What you will love in the neighborhood

Our friends and guests come to La Rochelle for La Rochelle first. La Rochelle is all at once an active city, a beach resort, a tourist destination, a shopping destination, an historic and cultural site, and a green place...

La Rochelle is a lively city throughout the year, not just during the summer or during the Francofolies festival. Like us our friends like to come in the spring or in October because the area is also one of the sunniest in France.

Our area is quiet with parks, shops and the sea shore nearby. The old historic center of La Rochelle is also not far away. It is easy to come by train and to completely forget the car for the entire stay.

On foot: the sea is at 10 minutes; the sailing school, the beach "de la Concurrence" and the beginning of the historical city center are 15 minutes away (by the parks and the waterfront with only 2 streets to cross); the heart of the historic center and the port 20 minutes away, the beach "les Minimes" 30 minutes away (taking the small water bus) and the beach "Chef de Baie" 40 minutes away by the waterfront. All those walks are both plaisant and beautiful.

By car: the large market of "la Pallice" and the bridge to cross to the beautiful "Ile de Ré" are 7 and 10 minutes away, Fouras and Rochefort 30 minutes away and the Island "d'Oléron" and the Roman circus of "Saintes" less than 1 hour away.

Additional information

Welcome and enjoy your stay in this place where we like to live and we love to share.

Deposit 1500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Balcony / terrace

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Ratings

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member