Home exchange: Mont-De-Marsan - Julia's home - Landes/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

My den: it’s my sanctuary

What your guests will love about your home
A geek's paradise! We don't have cable TV, but in our living room we have a 40 inch computer screen so you can watch whatever you want off of our mini PC. We live 3 floors up from the ground floor (or in American English, the 4th floor), and don't have an elevator. But we do have a washer and dryer, a small but fully stocked kitchen, with both a thermomix and an Instant Pot. I absolutely love cooking, and while we are vegetarian, we both love international cuisine, so we have all sorts of interesting things in our kitchen and laundry room that doubles as a storage space. I just ask that you please be careful with my much loved and expensive small appliances. We rent our apartment, and it's a little old, which can be seen in the vinyl that's installed in the entrance hallway, and the crazy wallpaper that we did NOT choose. I would have never tried actually asking someone to pay to stay in our apartment because I don't feel like it's fancy enough to do that, but I do love the idea of an exchange! We have a super comfy 160x200cm bed in our bedroom, a large sofa that can open up as a double bed, and a futon in what I lovingly call my husband's geek cave. My husband owns lots of DVDs, and they are in bookcases in both our living room and his geek cave. As in most French homes, our toilet is separated from the bathroom. We have both a bathtub and a shower, as well as a bidet, which has never been used, at least since we moved in! You must like cats, as we have two, named Nara and Tati. Tati the torti-tabby is what we call a cat-dog, as she comes when called and sleeps with us under the covers every night. The other, our black cat Nara, is a total scaredy cat, but secretly loves cuddles and wants nothing than to sit in people's laps (or in my case, on my neck).
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live right next to the military base, and about a 10-15 minute walk from the city center.

While Mont-de-Marsan isn't a big city, it's very pretty, and it attracts tons of visitors in mid-July for the feria that are held throughout southern France, the one held here being called "les fêtes de la madeleine."

We're also close enough to the rugby stadium that you can hear the excitement of the crowd at night!

Additional information
As mentioned, I love making products myself, including infused liqueurs, and if you tell me something you like, I'll try to make something, or I'll just leave you a little something. :)
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Julia

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 60 m²
  • Deposit 700 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #173326