Home exchange: Dieulefit - Jean-Pierre's home - Drôme/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
Hello, we offer you a house in Dieulefit in the Drôme Provençale region, a little and shiny town located in the north of Provence, at the beginning of the vineyards region of Côtes du Rhône, 30 kilometers away from Montélimar (18 miles). The house, on the slope of a little mountain, overlooks the city of Dieulefit (2 min away from city center by car, 8 min by foot). The house, on street level, has a big living room with a modern and fully furnished kitchen, opening on a terrace. It offers 3 bedrooms (each with double bed) and a bathroom with a tub. Beside the house, there’s also a wooden chalet which is a real studio (big bed, small kitchen, shower, wc and wood stove). So in total, you have 4 bedrooms at your disposal. Equipments: a kitchen with all the modern comfort you could need; 2 TVs; internet-adsl-wifi ; a PC computer ; stereo sound system; 2 automatic cars (1 4X4 Honda, 1 sedan Honda) ; bikes; a ping-pong table ; a terrace with awning for meals under the sun. The region of Dieulefit is splendid, it is a perfect holiday site to rest, with long walks in forest and in the mountain, a wine trail, visits of typical villages, provencal markets, historical cities and castles, numerous festivals in the summer (Dieulefit festivals, jazz in Poët Laval and in Crest, Vaison-La-Romaine 30 min away, Avignon -1 hour drive, Orange- 1 hour and a half). There is no swimming pool on the property, but you can bathe in rivers (there is also a big open-air swimming pool in the village). Starting from Dieulefit, you can plan to ride to the Mediterranean Sea (Montpellier, Sète, Marseille are a 2-hour drive, the Côte d’Azur is a 3-hour drive). The Provence is widely known for its privileged climate; mild during spring and autumn, shiny during the winter (rare snow but it can happen), hot in summer during the day, however with cool and relaxing nights. We will leave our cat, which is very sweet and lovely. She eats biscuits twice a day; when the occupants leave the house the neighbours can take care of her. Our children are grown up now (29 and 22 years old), so the house exchange only concerns two persons, and by that we mean us parents. We are respectful of others’ property and our three experiences in house exchanges (Montreal, New York, Florence) took place without any problem. For more information, do not miss our website where you will find a description, movies about the house and the area, lots of photos and walks ideas: http://www.lipodlf.fr/en/ See you soon! Jean-Pierre and Caroline de Lipowski
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Lots of walks and tours, everything is written on our site: http://www.lipodlf.fr/en/

Additional information
We have travelled a lot in various regions of France, so we know the country quite well, and if we decided to settle down here, it’s no accident. The only problem, we might as well warn you, is that you quickly fall in love with this place, offering an authentic sweetness of living, and so you will probably always want to come back.
  • 4 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 130 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #264731