Home exchange: La Bussière - Rachel's home - Neuvy-Deux-Clochers/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

A small paradise: removed from the world, it’s a place to simply be happy

What your guests will love about your home
My house is located in the heart of France in a little hamlet on top of a hill, with a stunning view across the valley. I have renovated and decorated my home to reflect the peace and beauty of the surroundings. The house is light, airy and comfortable with good cooking facilities for anyone who enjoys cooking (big fridge, big freezer, Rangemaster oven with griddle, juicer, soda stream, water filter, fondue set, raclette etc.). Downstairs there is a big living room / kitchen with a bay window looking out onto the garden and across the valley. There is also a laundry room, toilet and bathroom. The staircase above the main living area opens out into an open plan office/study. Any noise from the living room travels up to this area. The bedroom above the bathrooom and laundry room is on the other side of the house, so this is a quiet place to put the kids or anyone who likes to go to bed early. If you come during the winter months (roughly mid-October to mid-April) you can enjoy warming up by the huge woodburning stove after going out for a walk up the hill or through the forest). The house is full of books and DVDs and the internet connection is fast - so good for streaming movies (you would need to bring your own laptop for this). This is the perfect place for losing yourself in a novel or even for writing one!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The best thing about the place where I live is the calm and the natural beauty of the surrounding area. You can literally step out of the front door and head out for a walk in any direction, through fields, forest or into the vineyards. The historic town of Sancerre is a 15-minute drive away, offering ample opportunities for wine tasting, visiting vineyards, eating in restaurants, or canoeing, cycling and swimming along the river Loire. The pottery village of La Borne is 10 minutes from the house, with its quirky potteries and lively bistros. The cathedral city of Bourges is a 30-minute drive away. My home is a haven of calm in quite a remote spot, but with high speed internet and only 2 hours away from Paris, it's a great place to enjoy some peace and quiet without being totally disconnected from the rest of the world. Come and enjoy!

Additional information
The house borders the road, but don't be put off by this. There are rarely more than 3 cars that pass per day! The bathroom is not very pretty (not yet renovated) but the bath, shower, sink and toilet all work perfectly with plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. There is also a mini-caravan (Eriba Puck) in the garden which can sleep two more people for an extra 20 points per night. You'll need transport here as the hamlet is in quite a remote location and there's very little public transport. I usually leave the car at the station when I go away, so there is also scope for the car being part of the exchange.
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Rachel

9 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 125 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #358107