Home exchange: Chalivoy-Milon - Justine's home - Cher/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
We live in Chalivoy-Milon, a small village in the countryside. ( Right in the middle of France). We would be delighted to swap our house with you ( and our car if you want to).We are planning to go to the Reunion Island and Mauritius this summer ( from the 16th of July until the 8th of August) so you could spend three weeks in our house. Chalivoy is a very small village inhabitated by 400 people. It is famous for its Church ( and its paintings) dating back to the 12th century. We live 30 minutes away from Bourges wich is certified " Historical city and city of art". Its half-timbered houses should please you. It also has a lot of public gardens, and nice flower-filled swamps. The Cathedral ( part of the UNESCO ) is well-known and there are a lot of interesting places to visit such as : Le palais Jacques Cœur, Le musée Estève, l'hôtel Lallemand, Our house is close to typical French villages : Apremont sur Allier ( awarded "one of the most beautiful villages of France"), Orsan en Berry, Sagonne. We live 20 minutes away from the Tronçais forest wich is a very nice place. We are not far from la Loire and all the famous Chateaux : Chambord, Chenonceau, Amboise, ... ( 2hours) We are 3 hours away from Paris, 1h30 away from Orléans and 2 hours away from the moutains of Auvergne. We have a nice and big house in the country side. It is very quiet and peaceful. There is a dining room and an open kitchen, a living room, a bathroom, WC, three bedrooms, a vintage game room with a table football. We also have a big flowered garden, a vegetable garden, a swimming pool, a swing, a badminton net, ... We have a hen and a goose. There are a lot of walking trails in the area. In the summertime there are a lot of small markets in the surrounding villages. The region is famous for its culinary specialities : goat's cheese, wine, pâté au patates, feuilleté aux pommes de terre, Tarte Tatin, Forestines, ... Christelle, Justine and Valentin. PS : We have a lovely cat called Moustic. We just love animals !
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Additional information
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 3 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Justine

2 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 6
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 120 m²
  • Deposit 1500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #278022