Home exchange: Paris - Francois's home - Paris/France - GuestToGuest
190 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Ideally located for exploring Paris, a few steps from the Canal Saint Martin and Ourcq. Close to many cultural places (104, music city / Philharmonic) and restaurants / bars. Apartment of about 90 square meters fully renovated in 2014 It consists of a spacious living room opening onto a covered balcony very bright. Three bedrooms and two bathrooms can easily accommodate 5 people. Possibility of adding extra beds (single bed, a double bed).
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Located in the heart of paris. Close to the Canal Saint Martin, ourcq and major cultural places (104, cinema, Cité de la musique, Montmartre).

Bright apartment in a calm residence. Lots of space and fun to live there. Approximately 90 square meters.

General comment.
Paris is really a 'compact' city. By ten minutes walking distance you can be in a quite different areas (in terms of architecture, museums, parks).

We already had the chances to do different exchanges. Exchanges were generally two weeks exchanges with family having children. They really appreciated their stay.

Safety.
Our place and neighborhood is safe. Different classes of people live there. There is no special recommendation except the ones that apply to any other city.
Parks
We live close to canal saint martin and ourcq (5 mins by walk). Ourcq is along a large canal and it is a really friendly place. Paris organizes 'paris plage' during summer Holiday's and ourcq welcomes this event.
Attractions are free and available for the family (http://www.sortiraparis.com/arts-culture/balades/articles/41660-l-ete-du-canal-l-ourcq-en-fete-2016)

Parks are easy to reach:
- jardin eole (10 min walk) (http://equipement.paris.fr/jardins-d-eole-2761)
- butte chaumont (15 min walk or 10 min metro) (http://equipement.paris.fr/parc-des-buttes-chaumont-1757)
- parc la vilette (15 min walk or 10 min metro) (http://www.parisinfo.com/musee-monument-paris/71469/Parc-de-la-Villette)
- museum (20 min metro) (http://monumentsdeparis.net/jardin-des-plantes)
- jardin d'acclimation (40 min) (http://www.parisinfo.com/musee-monument-paris/71282/Jardin-d-Acclimatation)

It is also easy to go to swimming pools (the closest swimming pool is at 5 minutes by walk http://equipement.paris.fr/piscine-chateau-landon-2923).

Cafes and restaurants are numerous. Depends on what you are looking for...

Paris is also pleasant during summer because a lot of festival take place.

Paris/city may be tiring... Hopefully it is easy to escape from Paris and do short excursions or daily trips (train network is really good and affordable).

For example you could visit the château de la Loire or go to Normandy (http://www.calvados-tourisme.com/diffusio/fr/organiser/offices-de-tourisme/houlgate/office-de-tourisme-de-houlgate_TFOORGNOR014FS00278.php) or go to Strasbourg or Nancy.

It will take you one hour (metro/train) to go to Versailles and a little bit more to go to Euro Disney.

We are sure that we forgot other things to do or to see but we may provide to you additional helps when required.

Additional information
appartement realy quiet in a confortable "building"
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Francois

6 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 9
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 90 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #136136