Laurie et Milan’s home

Apartment
Primary residence
2 Sleeps
1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
48
1 double bed

Description

Laurie et milan has described his/her home in Français, English.

What you will love about this home

Our flat is situated in front of the "Bassin Jacques Coeur" in Montpellier (along the Lez river), in the modern district of "Port Marianne". From our flat, you can cycle to the beach (30min) and it's not far away from the city center (25 min if you walk, 12 min if you take the tramway or 15 min if you cycle). You can rent a cycle ("Velomagg") really close to our flat and it will cost you only 50 centimes an hour. You can also rent a tandem ! There are 2 supermarkets really close to our flat. There is also a pharmacy, a post office, several restaurants and bars, a nice Park... The tramway Station "Port Marianne" is close too (5 minutes walk). It's also well served if you're coming in Montpellier by plane (bus 120 + tramway line 1) or by train (tramway line 1 : 10 minutes).

Recent flat (48m²). There is a really nice terrace overlooking the "Bassin Jacques Coeur" (26m²). There is one separated bedroom (also overlooking the terrace). Bathroom. Separated toilets. One parking place (except if I don't take my car on holidays, because it's our main residence).

What you will love in the neighborhood

The cycle Path to go to the beach

New district with Restaurants and bars, not far away from the city center

The frogs sing by night (mainly during summer!)

Additional information

The city of Montpellier has kept the reminders of its past intact. Meander along the typical medieval streets of the south, winding your way from the central Place de la Comédie to the peaceful Place de la Canourgue. The city is beautiful, filled with architecture treasures: the Private Mansions, the Montpellier Opera Houses, the Place de la Comédie... And rich in history: Saint-Pierre Cathedral, Faculty of Medecine, the triumphal Arch... Montpellier architecture is also composed by nature. With ongoing botanic fascination, including the renowned Jardin des Plantes and gently-shaded promenades through town and along the Lez river. And don't forget to discover the gustative culture of the South of France with its local products strong in colors, the friendly atmosphere of the local markets and the main characteristic of its wines!

I really would like to spend some times in Montreal (I did an internship there and I would love to show this wonderful city to my boyfriend). I also would like to visit the west of Canada :)

Don't hesitate to contact me if you need any further information (I'm working in a Tourist Office, so I'm used to it!!) ;-)

PS : we prefer to make mutual exchanges because we live in this flat and we have to ask the owners before to do an exchange.

Deposit 500 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Playground
Balcony / terrace

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member