Home exchange: Étivaud - Sophie's home - Champnétery/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
We live in the beautiful countryside of Limousin. It is a peaceful area with friendly people. It is hilly, has got rivers and lakes (you can swim 10 min away from our house). You can take hikes, canoe, bike, ride horses within minutes. There are many typical villages, among which the medieval Saint Leonard de Noblat 5 min from home. 30 minutes away, you'll find the regional capital of Limoges. 1 hour away, there is a big and renowned lake "Vassiviere" where you can practice nautical sports. In 3H you'll reach the Atlantic Ocean. West from here are the volcanoes from Auvergne (about 2H30). South and East of here, you'll find Dordogne and Perigord. Paris is 5H from our house. Our house is very spacious and very bright. It stays fresh in hot summer days. If you like cooking and baking, you'll find everything you need in our kitchen. If you like playing music, we have a piano, a guitar, a marimba, recorders, kazoos, etc. If you like drawing, we have a big craft table. Our first flour is spacious enough for kids to run around in rainy days. Our bedrooms are on the second flour. We have a big and beautiful garden, with a big table set outside, under the cherry tree. The view from the house and the garden is beautiful. The picky ones may be disappointed because the decoration has not been redone yet (recenty settled, we first focused on the outside and the basics). The others will be enchanted by our spacious and bright house, close to nature, in peace, and where the air smells so good!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Saint Leonard the Noblat, a beautiful medieval village, with its renowned and gorgeous cathedral

Lake "Saint Helene" in Bujaleuf, beautifully set in the woods and hills

The dairy farm where we get our organic raw milk, delicious yoghurt and cheese.

Additional information
  • 2 double
  • 4 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 13
  • Bedrooms 5
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 280 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #168502