Home exchange: Toulouse - Soraya's home - Haute-Garonne/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our home is a comfortable and spacious “appartement de charme“ ( 200sqm) in a hotel particulier in the historical centre of Toulouse. A typical 17th century red brick building, with a large entrance porch, an indoor court with beautiful stone paving . Our appartment is located on a first floor with high ceilings, moldings, parquet floor and fireplace in each room. You will appreciate the separate disrtibution between night and day quarters and the typical “plan en enfilade“ with large living room (TV room with sofa, 50” LCD TV, an internet box ) , separate dining room with piano. A big kitchen where 8 people can eat with most facilities: microwave , electric oven, large refrigerator-freezer, dishwasher, blender , Nespresso machine, washing machine. 4 bedrooms : a master bedroom and 3 children rooms. 2 bathrooms: one with large bathtub and the other with shower, and 2 separate toilets . Our home has a beautiful natural light with a good atmosphere, simply furnished but will suit all your needs. Toulouse has a small center and all the main attractions are within walking distance, museums Musée des Augustins (you just need to cross ), Museum d’Histoire Naturelle etc... Theaters, and you can reach most interesting places on foot: Capitole, Les jacobins, Basilique Saint-Sernin, Hôtel d'Assézat... or take a walk along La Garonne river. Other attractions around Toulouse is the Cité de l'Espace and the Aeroscopia Museum. Toulouse is the capital of renown region for its gastrononmie : magret de canard, foie gras... In addition it is situated half way between the Atlantic and the Mediterranean and the Pyrenees mountains; it is also located at the crossroad of main vineyards: Gaillac, Fronton, Cahors, Corbières, Bordeaux , Armagnac, Bergerac .... what else!! The people of midi pyrenées are very friendly, and welcoming
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Hello, we are a married couple, with four children( 19, 18,15,10 years old). We are both architects but at the present time i'm housewife taking care of the whole family (ungrateful fulltime job !). We'd love to experience swaps ! This mode of travel seems to us to be an original and cheaper way to discover other countries and get to know other families sharing the same values. . Since our apartment is our primary residence, we only can do simultaneous exchanges during the scolar vacations of our children.

Additional information
  • 1 double
  • 4 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 8
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 200 m²
  • Deposit 1500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #279358