Home exchange: Lille - Bernadette's home - Nord/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

A little green haven: we have a garden in the city

What your guests will love about your home
My house is in the center, everything is possible by walk, by bike, by bus, by subway. The railway station is at 20 minutes walk, but you can catch a bus at either end of the street. In a large old flat, our duplex is more a house than a apartment, very bright, with wonderful large rooms, high cellings, stained glass, wooden floor, and a unique creative decoration. The private garden is a nest of greenery, so calm that you will even forget that you are in a city. After a BBQ, have a rest in a chaise longue, and enjoy your stay !
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

It's located in the student district called "Vauban". In a one-way street, very calm. There are plenty of groceries shops, bars, restaurants, small shops of all kind, bookstores. In a 15 minutes walk, you'll be in the heart of town, where old buildings, museums, galeries, boutiques, small streets will delight you. In a 10 minutes walk, you'll find the biggest indoor and outdoor market "Wazemmes". Right behind the flat the biggest park of the town, between woods and stretches of lawn, the "Bois de Boulogne" is an heaven for joggers, bikers, skaters, roller skaters, and families (great zoo, playgrounds, picnic areas). You can cycle along the towpath for kilometers, watching the boats go by, a nice way to get out of the city, reach typical smaller towns, and the countryside. For trips farther, Lille gets two railwaystations, one for local destinations, the other for national and european destinations. London is only 3h away from Lille by TGV. The highway is 5 minutes away from the flat by car, you can be in Bruxelles in 1H30; Paris in 2H30; Gand in 1H; Sea coast in 1H15.

Additional information
Welcome !
  • 1 double
  • 2 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 180 m²
  • Deposit 400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #340763