Home exchange: Malaussanne - Tatiana's home - Pyrénées-Atlantiques/France - GuestToGuest

my home between the ocean, Spain and the Pyrenees ;)

92 GP / night
This home is

Little house on the Prairie: there is a garden, space and nature

What your guests will love about your home
Charming home, quietness, birds singing, sunsets Very calm, home seasonal gardening, wide open space and lots of light. My home is a nice house surrounded by "prairies", the area is so quite, you have to experiment it ;) sunsets from the garden and open sky at the back of the garden where nobody can see you (you can contemplate juste nature) are very special Both side of the house will offer you confort to be outside, in the north in summer and in the south with an roof to be able to enjoy the sun during coolest periods You'll love to drive to the mountains (less than 2 hours) either than get to the ocean (basque coast or Les Landes) from 1H15 drive, or even Spain, get to nice castle and typical villages 15 minutes drive away.... As I have a spare room, this one can be available if you just need a room, then we can arrange something with less points I can be your guide to anywhere you want to go, there are many sites to discover and regions to go, it depends of your taste, you'll have to drive to go to lots of places, roads you go through are traffic jam free and very pretty, it could be as far as going to the mountains, to the atlantic ocean or just hanging around walking or taking the car a little bit , you have amazing lakes, pretty walks nearby. If you like to eat typical food you can have ducks products and lots other delicacy, many restaurants are very good and farm restaurant too.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Nature, my human neighborhood is very quiet and you don't get to see them really, it is more about birds and the magic of the open sky when you look outside, especially in clear summer nights ;-)

The area is calm and peaceful, at the entrance of the village you have the small city hall, school, library.... close from the house you get a charming little church you can go to whenever you want.
My house is facing fields, on one side you have a retirement house and the road 200 meters away, their is a very special serenity where I live.
Close by is a nice village with very good restaurant (my favorite: la vielle auberge, you see the chef cooking in a fireplace and seat in a very cosy room)

Additional information
You are most than welcome to ask for anything, if I can help I will, if you desire something special I see what I can too I have fresh vegetable in the garden from the beginning of the summer til winter, and some all year around.It depends of my inspiration at spring ;-) If you arrive in Pau or other city you can rent a car in lots of places, ask me I can arrange something for you, there are also network of people renting their car, it is convenient and cheap, same I can help Transportation are practically none over here, here is the countryside of France, for sure you'll need a car but roads are traffic jam free anytime, and you can get to "le Gers" " les Landes" le pays Basque" through very scenery roads.
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Tatiana

6 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bedrooms 2
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 63 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #295605