Home exchange: Montélimar - Rebecca's home - Drome/France - GuestToGuest
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
A remarkably large home for France, our family nest welcomes its visitors with its unique and comfortable international ways. Fireplace, 2 bathrooms, jacuzzi tub, shower, washer (and dryer!), dishwasher, sound system, 3 bedrooms and office, playroom, porches, bite-sized garden all on a tranquil culdesac with super neighbors. Its hard to believe that such a peaceful location is also just steps away from all conveniences. (( ***Please Note***Proper house pictures coming soon. The photos you see are from different birthday parties and that explains why you see more guests than house! ))
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

Spoiled by our easy living in a culture-filled, cobble-stoned village in Rhone Valley. The only thing that separates our restful home from the antique town center is a tree-lined river with endless jogging and biking opportunities. A french "Boulanger" (Bread and Pastry shop) is at the corner of the street while grocery shops, farmer market, movie theatres, park with a small zoo, art galeries and an 11th century Castle-fort are all at a 5-10 minutes' walk. Wine and cheese tasting, castle forts, Gourmet French cooking, Prehistoric Chauvet Cave, and picturesque countryside along the Rhone and Ardeche rivers await you. We spend our time off on the endless nearby trails, art expo-hopping, looking for Portabello mushrooms in autumn, berry picking or swim-hole lounging in summer, castle and ancient village exploring, concert grooving, film festival watching, flea market scavenging, and an occasional jaunt to the nearby Alps or Mediterranean sea. Mostly, we just stick around and cruise around town by bike: from a Saturday morning coffee and pastry at the farmers' market to a play at the park to an evening of live music, gourmet cuisine and apéritifs in one of the numerous outdoor cafes.

Additional information
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 2 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Rebecca

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 10
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 270 m²
  • Deposit 1000 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #256066