Old farm completly renovated in the heart of Savoy

House
Primary residence
15 Sleeps
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
150
2 double beds
2 simple extra beds
3 double extra beds
2 baby beds

Description

Aurélie has described his/her home in Français, English.

What you will love about this home

In the heart of Savoy between lakes and mountains

What you will love in the neighborhood

Additional information

We have a beautiful house. Few years ago we bought an old farm and we renovated it. Inside, it’s a modern house, brand new with the charm of an old farm made of stone. The rooms are very spacious.
The main room of 80 m² is opened between kitchen, dining room and living room. There is a wall made of stones in the living room. It’s very clear, from all the windows, you have the view on the
mountains. On the first floor there is our bedroom and a large bathroom. On the last floor there is the bedroom of our baby and another bedroom for friends. The house is surrounded by our garden and
is in the middle of the fields. We are just 5 minutes walk from the village. We live in the countryside. When you come to our place you go through different little villages and drive on a nice road
between the cultivated fields, cattle, vineyards. The view is superbe on all the mountains surrounding: Bauges, Belledonne, Chartreuse, Beaufortain massifs. There is even the view on the Mont Blanc!
There are different lakes 10 minutes drive from home: you can swim or fish. The Miolans castle is 15 minutes drive. You can visit the different wineyard of Savoy. You are: 20 minutes drive from
Chambery, capital of Savoy and Albertville 30 minutes from Grenoble and the Bourget lake 40 minutes from Annecy lake or Aiguebelette lake 1 hour from all the best French ski resorts - 3 valleys and
others There are plenty of outdoor activities very close from home: walking, climbing, paragliDing, horse riding. In the village next to our home there are fruit and vegetable shop, bakery. Lot of
farms sells homemade products. 10 minutes from home there are Montmelian or St Pierre d’Albigny where you can find all the facilities. We are a couple in our 30’s. We are young parents of a little
boy, Quentin. Julien works in the tourism business, he is lucky to visit a lot of countries for work. I work in the industry. We love travelling and meet people of different cultures. We love all
outdoor activities especially walking, canoing, swimming in lakes. We have a little cat, Pacaya. She lives outside. If you come home during our holidays, we’ll ask you give her some cat food.

Deposit 800 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone
Playground
Ping-pong table
Balcony / terrace
Baby-sitter

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member