Home exchange: Manneville-Sur-Risle - Herve's home - Eure/France - GuestToGuest

NORMAN VENICE, visit our pretty western part of FRance

105 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
OUr house is new, as we moved in in september 2013, it is 140 m2 and it is comfortable. We have a garden with a trampoline. On the first floor : an open space with dining room, the kitchen. The sitting room is next to it, there is the wii for the children. We have a parents' bedroom with its own dressing and bathroom ( italian shower and bath). Upstairs, you have two double bedrooms, it is the children's place, with their own bathroom ( italian shower and WC). We have kept toys such as playmobils and games. Why coming here? So as to visit different part of our pretty Normandy as we live in "l'Eure", but we are 25 mns drive from "Calvados " ( Honfleur,Deauville, Trouville, Omaha beach etc...) and the same for " Seine Maritime" ( Etretat, Rouen, Le havre). And don't forget that Paris is 1h30 drive by motorway, and disneyland 2 hours drive, and even Le Mont Saint Michel is 2 hours drive from here. Our house is situated in a small village, 900 m from PONT AUDEMER, a pretty lovely town, "la venise normande". You can walk ( 10 mns) or drive there ( 2 mns) . We are one hour and a half drive from the famous CHAMPS ELYSEES avenue, in PARIS thanks to the motorway, especially the A14 which prevent from traffic jams.We regularly go there for the day. And don't forget the dreaming park : EURODISNEY, or the wonderful castle of VERSAILLES. We are four : hervé ( 43) is a PE teacher, Mélanie ( 41) is a psychologist, ilona is 16 evane 12. Don't forget our nice cat : eole ( 3) , he loves cuddles and needs to be fed and cuddled of course. The house is more convenient for teenagers, or children from 4 or 5, or couples with babies, as there are the stairs. It is convenient for a family with two or three children, not more. We are 15 mns from a forest and to typical villages where you can easily hike. You will be able to do various things next to the house ( typical traditional museums, swimming pool...) but also when you drive from 25 mns to 1 hour you can easily visit famous sites such Honfleur ( and its famous galleries), Deauville ( beautiful sandy beaches) , Etretat ( and its famous cliffs), Rouen ( old part of the city), Caen, Giverny ( Monet's garden), but also Paris ( 1h30 drive), Cherbourg ( 2 hours) and so on. So you can visit different famous sites all around our house. We would be really glad to welcome you in our beautiful part of France. We have prepared you a guide to help you to spend nice holidays. Our gastronomy is well known and we can advise you for good restaurants. We think swapping is a philosophy, and we enjoy planning it, sharing mails with the families. We have swapped many time, we first swapped in 2003 and we swap every year, though we are new on this website. We are looking for respectful families, ready to write mails before the swap and keep in touch during the swap and who are ready to take care of our house and cat. we will answer any mail, and we will help you to spend very nice holidays
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

it is calm, in the counrtyside but 2 mns drive from a pretty typical 10 000 inhabitants city

you are from 25 mns drive to 1h drive to famous sites, and 1h30 from PARIS

our gastronomy si well known all around the world, especially our cheese and cider, and our seafood

Additional information
  • 3 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type House
  • Residence Secondary
  • Sleeps 7
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 140 m²
  • Deposit 0 €
  • Insurance Optional
  • Home's id #166193