Flat in the flat in Munich

Other
Primary residence
3 Sleeps
1 Bedroom
1 Bathroom
115
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed

Description

Julius has described his/her home in English.

What you will love about this home

Enjoy the company in a shared flat, but have privacy like in your own appartment. Spacy, relaxed, quiet and sunny, right in the heart of Munich!

What you will love in the neighborhood

A vivid but relaxed quarter where people are friendly and grounded.

The Isar at a 10 min footwalk away for (sun-) bathing, barbecue and party!

All shops, pubs, restaurants, cinemas, etc. and a metro station reachable in less than a minute.

Additional information

In contrast to many shared flats where people live "back to back", here, due to the flat's unusual layout, you'll have perfect privacy in your rooms (i.e. your private living room and your bedroom, see photos). You could even fire a bomb and no-one would notice in the kitchen or your flat mate's rooms. That's why I call it "flat in the flat". But, of course, you'll be welcomed to meet the other(s) in the kitchen, eat together or just have a coffee and talk. Our general motto is that everything can, but nothing must. So don't worry, we're neither holding hands all day long, nor we're ignoring each other.

Curious about your flat mate(s)? There are several constellations imaginable, depending on how many persons (up to two) you are and whether I will be there all the time, some time or not at all. In any case, my nice flat-mate Anna, 32 years old, open-minded and well-travelled will be there. She works as a sales account manager in an international company and speaks English and German. What shall I say about her? We're now bearing each other for about two years and I can tell it's possible to survive ... :-). No, seriously, she's an affable, relaxed person and we understand each other very well. Me? Ah, how I love to write about myself ;-)! Well, I'm a 41 year old IT freelancer (aka nerd - yes, I know how much people are dying to be told about programming details - I couldn't imagine anything more interesting myself, too :-),who currently takes a "sabbatical" to travel and follow a private project. Having lived in shared flats for many years in the past, I now do again, since I (accidentally) came to that marvellous flat which I do not want to leave but is too big for me alone.

We both enjoy to meet new people, in particular with a foreign background. We like to learn from their experiences and different perspectives and we're curious about the stories they have to tell. In turn, of course, as locals, we will provide you with our best tips about Munich and its surroundings!

Any further questions? Don't hesitate to ask - I'd be pleased to send more details, additional photos, etc. on request.

Deposit 200 €
Insurance Required

Features

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Disabled access
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Garden
Swimming pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman
Cleaning person
Satellite / cable
Phone
Video game console

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member