Home exchange: Bezirk Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf - Casey & family's home - Berlin/Germany - GuestToGuest

Berlin flat for swap in July but ONLY for San Francisco

225 GP / night
This home is

A family home: convenient, comfy, and designed for the whole family

What your guests will love about your home
Our apartment is one of the biggest of this building, with a balcony overlooking the street. Our windows also look out onto the cool and calm inner courtyard, with a big lawn and trees with ivy covered walls. It's comfortable inside, with several sofas, and kids books and games well-loved by two energetic boys ages 8 and 13. The entrance way leads onto a long hall corridor and spacious high-ceiling rooms, parquet floors and a black-and-white tiled kitchen. We have a study with a sleeping sofa and bookcases; a living room with its own sleeping sofa and stereo, TV, video, DVD player. Two boys rooms with their bunkbeds and a master bedroom with a large double bed. A storage room holds a washer and dryer and drying racks.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

We live in a leafy, quiet area of Southwest Berlin directly on the gorgeous VolksPark, which has large expanses of green lawn, basketball courts and large playgrounds with water play, mini-golf. About a 15 minute walk is an indoor public pool, and in 20 minutes of walking you're at the open air outdoor public pools. This Wilmersdorf area is just 30 minutes by public transport from the main center of the city and its museums and historic sites. We live directly above an Italian deli and an old-fashioned German bakery/cafe. Conveniently, one block away are two small grocery stores, a green grocer/fruit seller, the post office and tailor shop, as well as cafes. A weekly street market brings in diverse cheese sellers and other booths selling honey and hand-made crafts. By public transport or bike, it takes 30 minutes to be be in the middle of the Grunewald forest or swimming and exploring the pocket beaches along the Wannsee lake.

Additional information
Beds
  • 2 double
  • 3 single
  • 3 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 2 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 1 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Casey & family

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 15
  • Bedrooms 3
  • Bathrooms 2
  • Size 150 m²
  • Deposit 1400 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #282011