Home exchange: Bezirk Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf - Sarah und Joel's home - Berlin/Germany - GuestToGuest
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
The house is high up on the top 4th floor and built around 1900 with the high ceilings and wooden floor that create a special and spacious atmosphere. You will stay in two connected big rooms.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

There is a really nice little parc just round the corner. It connects my place with the area of the district Schöneberg, where there are lots of restaurants and little shops. you will pass the Rathaus Schöneberg, where Kennedy said his famous words: I am a Berliner.
There is very good access to the underground and s-bahn, within 5minutes walking distance. To explore the famous high street Kudamm with big shops and famous brands the underground takes less than 10 minutes to bring you there. Once there you can also visit Germany´s oldest zoo or walk into the central parc which is called Tiergarten. In spring there are all over big Rhododendron-bushes in blossom.

Additional information
Public transport, the S-and U-Bahn(underground) is a 5 minuters walk distance. There is a lovely parc nearby (2minutes), the Volkspark Wilmersdorf, great place to chill after a busy day in Berlin. This house is old, it comprises all important modern conveniences as fridge, bathroom(shower), hot water, internet and central heating. The house is being built around 1900 and reveils the charme of the -Berlin Old Style- architecture including spacious rooms, heigh ceilings, wooden floors. The outside appearance of the house is rather rough, as it didn´t see renovation for a long period. The flat is on level 4, but no elevator. Central heating in all rooms. Strictly non-smoking, but don´t worry, smokers are welcome to do so on the balcony. There is a nice park (Volkspark Schöneberg) within 2 minutes walking-distance.If you come by car, I live very close to the A100, which is the cercle motorway in the city, you will easily get here. Free parking area and normally you always get a car parking place. Blankets and towels will be provided. You will find a phantastic grand piano which you may use in the morning and afternoon. ( Please do not play between 1:00pm and 3:00pm and from 7pm on. No playing on Sundays. My neighbours will appreciate that :-)
Beds
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Outdoor
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
Multimedia
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
Amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
Miscellanous
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
Favors
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
Staff
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide

Sarah und Joel

1 exchange

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 77 m²
  • Deposit 500 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #310318