Home exchange: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg - Filiz's home - Berlin/Germany - GuestToGuest
80 GP / night
This home is
What your guests will love about your home
It is cozy and modern, very quiet, although in a lively street because it is in the backyard!
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

The nice cafes and restaurants around

The two metro lines

The canal nearby

Additional information
Hi there, I am a 40 year old social worker and psychologist looking to swap my very nice place in Berlin for your New York location. Preferably for 8 days in April (20.4. - 28.04.2014) but any other offers are welcome! My apartment is a comfortable space in an old building with wooden floors and high ceilings. There’s a large main living room, a kitchen big enough to prepare big meals and to sit with four or more people and a cozy bedroom . The Kitchen is furnished with dishwasher and washingmachine and has everything you need. There is WiFi and telephone (German landline) for free and with two extra matresses my flat could easily accommodate 4 people. The area is Kreuzberg, round the corner of Neukölln, boths areas known for their artists and "living room" bars, galleries, designer-shops and restaurants. A very vibrant mix of young people, wide variety of nationalities and "real" Berliners. Away from much of the tourism, they have a strong sense of authenticity. Just around the corner are some great organic shops/restaurants, wonderful middle-Eastern quisine, nice coffee places and bars as well as traditional restaurants for the occasional sausage. The former airport-turned-recreation park Tempelhof is close (great for exercising), as well as Treptower Park and the Landwehrkanal. Closeby connections are two U-Bahn (metro) lines and several bus lines (both 3 min walk) that provide a direct quick service to locations such as Mitte, Central train station, Potsdamer Platz and the airport.
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 0 double
  • 2 single
  • 1 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 52 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #57002