Home exchange: Iraklio - Ania's home - Greece/Greece - GuestToGuest
94 GP / night
This home is

A love nest: perfect for 2 lovers!

What your guests will love about your home
It's a warm student home. I am not a clean freak but it is in good condition. I will give you all the information you need. You can cook and you can have a great rest here after a big day of sightseeing or going to the beach. There is no television and I hope you have such a great time you wont need it. I have wifi.
What your guests will love about your neighborhood

There is a supermarket, fish and meat market just 10 meters from the house. It's an 8 minute walk from the center of Heraklion where the museums, cafes, clubs, shops are. There are also small restaurants and bakeries around. The neighborhood is absolutely safe. You can walk alone anytime (I do all the time). I have hosted people that went to the beach on foot ( it is about 40 minutes away)

As for transport:
1 minute walk to the bus stop where you can catch the bus to the Palace of Knossos (about 15 minutes ride), and 6 minutes walk to the bus stop, where you can catch the bus to the beaches. About 20 minutes to half an hour to the main bus station (if you want to go to other cities in Crete) and to the harbor.

To come to my house from the airport of Heraklion you ride the bus for about half an hour and walk for about 10 minutes.

If you want to see more of Crete its better to rent a car! So many beautiful places...

Additional information
The house is for one person - me but if you are a laid back group of friends it can accommodate many of you (I have a double bed, couch that can become a double bed and one extra folding-bed). I might not have enough blankets, so remember to ask me if there is more than one of you staying here. Don't hesitate to ask me for an exchange! Prefer exchanges with places that are connected to Heraklion, Chania or Athens with Ryan air. For example, Malta, Bologna, Bratislava, Budapest, Warsaw, Malta, Dublin. And exchanges with greek islands!
  • 1 double
  • 0 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
Put-up beds
  • 1 double
  • 1 single
  • 0 children
  • 0 baby
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • BBQ
  • Playground
  • Tennis court
  • Ping-pong table
  • Balcony / terrace
  • TV
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • WiFi
  • Home cinema
  • Satellite / cable
  • Phone
  • Video game console
  • Disabled access
  • Baby gear
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Washing machine
  • Microwave oven
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Fridge
  • Bathtub
  • Heating system
  • A/C
  • Elevator
  • Parking space
  • Piano
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Pool table
Home rules
  • Smokers welcome
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Dog to feed
  • Cat to feed
  • Plants to water
Available vehicles
  • Car
  • Bicycle
  • Motor scooter
  • Motorcycle
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Doorman
  • Cleaning person
  • Baby-sitter
  • Cook
  • Guide


5 exchanges

Start exchanging your home!

To organize a home exchange, you need to be a member

Home exchange
  • Type Apartment
  • Residence Primary
  • Sleeps 5
  • Bedrooms 0
  • Bathroom 1
  • Size 40 m²
  • Deposit 300 €
  • Insurance Required
  • Home's id #270983